60 Pleasant Street, Bridgewater, NS, B4V 3X9
Tel: 902-543-4651 Fax: 902-543-6876
Emergency After Hours Tel: 902-543-5142

The Energize Bridgewater Advisory Committee (EBAC) provides advice to Bridgewater Town Council and staff on the design and implementation of Energize Bridgewater project. The Committee advises Council on matters related to energy sustainability, affordability, and accessibility. 
The individuals represented on the Committee include Bridgewater residents as well as representatives from the housing, social service, energy, transportation, and finance sectors. To learn more about Energize Bridgewater, visit energizebridgewater.ca. 
Read the Terms of Reference for the Energize Bridgewater Advisory Committee. 

  • Chair: Nancy Green or alternate (Nova Scotia Health Authority)
  • Vice Chair: VACANT
  • Ankit Kumar (citizen representative)
  • Angie McLeod or alternate (Nova Scotia Power)
  • David Mitchell (Mayor, Town of Bridgewater)
  • Tram Ngo (Michelin North America (Canada) Inc)
  • Ashley Macdonald or alternate (Royal Bank of Canada)
  • Ali Goossen or alternate (Clean Foundation)

The Town of Bridgewater offers payment of $20 per hour to residents who serve on this particular committee. You can earn this payment while working on committee tasks such as attending meetings and reading documents. The Town also helps by paying for child and dependent care and helping with transportation costs. These payments help to make it easier for residents to take part in this Committee, and to share their valuable perspectives and experiences.

Frequently Asked Questions 
How often does the committee meet and how long is membership? 

The Committee meets approximately once every two months. Committee membership is three years. 

How can I learn more about this committee? 
To learn more about EBAC, please contact Leon de Vreede, Senior Policy & Program Planner at (902) 541-4390.

Digital Fusion