60 Pleasant Street, Bridgewater, NS, B4V 3X9
Tel: 902-543-4651 Fax: 902-543-6876
Emergency After Hours Tel: 902-543-5142

The Lunenburg County Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee has passed the Lunenburg County Accessibility Plan.

After 18 months of effort, the municipalities in Lunenburg County have passed an Accessibility Plan to improve accessibility in our region. 

The Accessibility Plan was developed by the Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee, a joint committee of the five municipalities. The Committee is made up of members of the community with disabilities or with organizations that represent people with disabilities, staff from each municipality, and Council members from each municipality. The Committee provided advice on identifying, preventing, and eliminating barriers experienced by people with disabilities in municipal programs, services, initiatives and facilities, and worked with staff on the development and oversight of this plan.

Read the Lunenburg County Accessibility Plan. You can also visit the committee's website by clicking here.

Digital Fusion