60 Pleasant Street, Bridgewater, NS, B4V 3X9
Tel: 902-543-4651 Fax: 902-543-6876
Emergency After Hours Tel: 902-543-5142

The Bridgewater Museum Commission is a volunteer-driven committee that works with museum staff to oversee the operation of and long-term planning for the DesBrisay Museum. From programming, to growing the museum’s prominence in the community, the Bridgewater Museum Commission’s mission is to help steer the DesBrisay Museum while working alongside the museum’s private and public sector partners, including Bridgewater Town Council and the Province of Nova Scotia.

For past meeting minutes of the Bridgewater Museum Commission, you can click here.

To review the Act of Incorporation for the Bridgewater Museum Commission, click here.

If you’re interested in volunteering an hour or two each month to serve on the Bridgewater Museum Commission, we would love to hear from you and would love to help guide you through the easy application process. To complete an online application, click here. For more information, contact Lynette de Montreuil at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by phoning 902-543-4033.

Bridgewater Museum Commission (2023)

Mike Williams (Chair/Heritage Advisory Committee Rep.)
Wayne Thorburne (Town of Bridgewater Council Rep.)
David Hadley (Citizen Rep)
Amanda Rhodenizer (Citizen Rep)
Christine Bell (Friends of the DesBrisay Museum Society Rep.)
Holly Rudden (Citizen Rep)

Staff Resources
Lynette de Montreuil (Culture & Heritage Manager)
Patrick Hirtle (Manager of Community Attraction & Communications)

Digital Fusion