60 Pleasant Street, Bridgewater, NS, B4V 3X9
Tel: 902-543-4651 Fax: 902-543-6876
Emergency After Hours Tel: 902-543-5142

The Anti-Racism Task Force is a new committee of the Town of Bridgewater whose vision is to eliminate racism and prejudice in all of its forms within the Town. The task force consists of up to 9 individuals appointed by resolution of Council. The task force will serve in an advisory capacity to Town Council in local race issues that impact those who live, work or play in the town of Bridgewater. The task force aims to promote a racism and discrimation free town by:

- Advising town Council on best practices for developing and implementing policies, plans, services, and facilitites that eliminate racism and discrimination;

- Monitoring and reporting to Town Council on racist and discriminatory practices in the community;

- Acting as a liaison between community members and Town Council on issues of racism and discrimination in the community; and

- Developing an acting plan, for Council to approve, for addressing racism and discrimination, as well as, promoting diversity and equal opportunity within the Town of Bridgewater.If you wish to learn more, click here to download the terms of reference.

In December of 2020, Bridgewater Town Council approved the membership of the Bridgewater Anti-Racism Task Force as follows:

- Alden Darville
- Erin Carr
- Brian Limoyo
- Jan McKenzie
- Kelly Goudie
- Patricia Watson (Chairperson)
- Mayor David Mitchell (Town Council appointee)

If you wish to contact the Bridgewater Anti-Racism Task Force, you can do so by e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Digital Fusion