60 Pleasant Street, Bridgewater, NS, B4V 3X9
Tel: 902-543-4651 Fax: 902-543-6876
Emergency After Hours Tel: 902-543-5142

In 2013, the Municipal Joint Services Board (MJSB) was created through a Memorandum of Understanding to better serve residents of the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg and the towns of Bridgewater and Mahone Bay.

Each partnering municipality has assigned members to sit on the board. They report to their respective municipal councils regularly to provide updates and to identify future shared services opportunties.

The Lunenburg Regional Community Recycling Centre was the first shared service to be administered by the board. Since then, the MJSB has also added Information Technology (IT) and Human Resource services for the participating partner units.


The MJSB's Board of Directors includes:

Chair: Mayor David Devenne, Town of Mahone Bay

Deputy Chair: Deputy Mayor Andrew Tanner, Town of Bridgewater


Mayor David Mitchell - Town of Bridgewater

Mayor Carolyn Bolivar-Getson - Municipality of the District of Lunenburg

Deputy Mayor Cathy Moore - Municipality of the District of Lunenburg

Councillor Mike Conklin - Town of Bridgewater

Councillor Sandra Statton - Municipality of District of Lunenburg

Councillor Richard Nowe - Town of Mahone Bay

The Board generally meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month, at 6:30 p.m. in the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg Council Chambers, in Cookville, Nova Scotia.

The public is cordially invited to attend all meetings. Board meeting agendas and minutes are provided each month.

Digital Fusion