60 Pleasant Street, Bridgewater, NS, B4V 3X9
Tel: 902-543-4651 Fax: 902-543-6876
Emergency After Hours Tel: 902-543-5142

Engineering Department

Share This!

Engineering Banner It copy

The Engineering Department operates on the first floor of the Town Hall and consists of twelve full time employees.

The Department is responsible for administering the Public Service Commission of Bridgewater, the Public Works Department and the Waste Water Treatment Plant as shown on the Organizational Chart (below).

The main functions include Solid Waste collection inquiries, Traffic Authority and Street Closure Permits, Traffic Services, Snow and Ice Removal inquiries, Town Buildings, Infrastructure Maintenance and Design (i.e. Water, Sanitary and Storm) Tree Inquiries, Civic Addressing, Road Construction Inspections, Capital Projects, Pavement Management, Curb Cuts, Street Lighting and Building Permits and Fire Inspections.

To contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or phone 902-541-4370 or fax 902-543-0421.

Engineering Department Staff

           Organizational Chart

Larry Feener, P. Eng. - Town Engineer/Traffic Authority   

View Engineering Organizational Chart
Graham Hopkins, CRBO CET CFI - Facilities and Inspection Manager 
Bruce Parks - Fire Inspector
Audrey Buchanan - Environmental Services Manager
Justin Penny - GIS/Engineering Technician
Sandi Larkin - Budget Coordinator
Larry Hood - Civil Engineering Technologist
Kirk Wentzell - Facilities Supervisor
Caley Dinsmore - Administrative Assistant
Pam Adams - Administrative Assistant
Andrew Richardson - Facility Maintenance Technician
Lisa Long - Survey Technician